One Last Photo

So here’s the final photo from my Lifestyle Photography with Kids class:

I have loved being forced to get my camera out several times a week, with the intent of capturing our everyday lives.  I had gotten in a rut where I would dress everyone up and go somewhere pretty for formal photo shoots, but not take any pictures at home.  Or if I did, they were taken with my iPhone.  Since our really life is messy, not color coordinated, and with no flowers in the background, it has been good to focus on these kinds of pictures for a while.

For those who missed it, I took the course through Clickin Moms.  It is an awesome resource and I highly recommend it, even if you don’t take a class.  There is a mountain of information on the forums and blogs that will help you take better pictures of your kids.  If you have a fancy camera, but you’ve never taken it off the “Auto” setting, then you don’t know what you’re missing.  Click below for more info and if you join, look me up.

ClickinMoms.com

3 responses

Leave a Reply

